ARTICLE BY RM
Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii Tiger Snake Box And Shoes
Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii On Foot
Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii On Foot Heel
Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii Tiger Snake Midfoot Detail

Introducing the Sneaker Freaker x ASICS GEL-Lyte III 'Tiger Snake'!
Release: 23 May 2019

Introducing Sneaker Freaker’s latest collaboration with ASICS, a relationship that began in 2010 when the ‘Alvin Purple’ GEL-Lyte III debuted to R-Rated acclaim.

Christened the GEL-Tiger Snake, this venomous varmint is a nod to our native antipodean fauna and ASICS’ historical origins as the Onitsuka Tiger company.

Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii Tiger Snake Heel Shot And Box
Sneaker Freaker Asics Gel Lyte Iii Tiger Snake Angle Shot

Aggressive, deadly and badass to the bone, the tiger snake has a fearsome reputation as a predator. With its luxurious sandy belly and stripey black upper, the snake’s natural camouflage is perfect for hiding in plain sight.

Buttery beige cowhide is next-level opulence, while micro-perf toe panels and suede stripes add subtle sprinkles of texture. On the medial side, poppin’ pink reflective 3M adds a dazzling counterpoint to a blacked-out midsole laced with neuro-toxic splatter. Solid gold text across the nubuck heel is a touch of class among the mayhem. This GEL-Tiger Snake has serious fangs!

To mark the occasion, we’ve produced a heavily customised GEL-Tiger Snake box complete with psyched-out illustrations from Alexander Heir. Screen-printed by hand using fluoro ink infused with actual tiger snake venom, the packaging is just as deadly as the GEL-Tiger Snake.

The ONLY way to get the GEL-Tiger Snake with the crazy packaging in these pictures is from the Sneaker Freaker shop. Limited pairs will go on sale May 23 at 10pm Melbourne time, which is 8am in New York and 1pm in London. You can register your interest now, and we'll send you a purchase link as soon as pairs are available!

Subscribe to our Newsletter